Day 2- Feeling good!

Yesterday was my first day in a long time not eating meat AT ALL. I feel amazing! I just snacked on healthy foods all day and I drank TONS of water. If you feel like snacking on horrible things, just drink a good 16 ounces of water…by the time you are done, you have already forgotten what you wanted. 🙂

 

My skin is also on-the-mend from the holidays (I feel like I’m 16 again…except worse because I have braces now. -_-), so while I made some tea I also made a facial mask. Here is what it is:

1TBSP honey (raw, if possible!)

1tsp cinnamon and 1tsp nutmeg 

Or, you could add some raw cacao powder!

 

I just mix it up, pull my hair back, put it on and let it sit on my face for a good 30 minutes. Honey is an antiseptic and it’s antibacterial, so it is perfect for cuts/burns and bacterial acne. You can also use honey as an overnight spot treatment by putting a small bit on a bump you might have then putting a band aid over it. I always look like a fool when I do this, but my skin looks amazing the next morning! 😉 

 

Goal for today: Drink water. Drink lots of water. Just do it. 

 

Thank you little bees, even though your nasty furry little body gives me the creeps. Eww.Image

Leave a Reply

